Zurich Airport Informational Guide to Zurich International Airport (ZRH) - Non Official

Zurich Airport Terminals

Zurich International Airport consists of three passenger terminals: Terminal A, Terminal B and Terminal E also known as piers A, B and E with boarding gates A, B and E. 


There is a central airside building that links all three terminals called Airside Center. There passengers can find lots of concessions, restaurants, lounges, shops, duty free, among others. 

Terminal A

Flights within Schengen area and domestic flights. 

Check Terminal A information

Terminal B

Flights outside and within Schengen area.

Check Terminal B information

Terminal E

Non-Schengen and international flights.

Check Terminal E information

Security check

Departing passengers access to the same security control point first and then it is divided into Schengen and Non-Schengen destinations on their way to the boarding gates, having to pass emigration controls when required.


The Airside and Terminal E are connected through Skymetro, an automated underground people mover.